top of page
Alsobrooks Cup.png

Glen Alsobrooks Cup Champions

Winners of the Lewiston Curling Club championship have their names engraved on the Glen Alsobrooks Memorial Cup trophy.  The cup is named in memory of Glen Alsobrooks; Lewiston Curling Club Lifetime Member and Benefactor.  Glen's numerous contributions over many years of service have made the club what it is today. The trophy was graciously donated to the club by longtime member and former club president Gary Campbell.  

The club championship playdowns are contested each April.  The top two teams on each of the four league nights participate in an eight team single day tournament to determine the club champion for that season.

The club champions whose names adorn the trophy are listed below.  You will notice we have some missing years on our list. If you can help us fill in these gaps please contact us.  We have left space on the trophy to add the names of former champions.

Year:          Skip:                              Vice Skip:                              Second:                             Lead:                                                  
1978          Virgil Klein                  Dick Vaughn                         Randy Pyle                      Stu Beaugregard
1979          Dave Paffi                                                                     Gene Thorton                  Glen Alsobrooks
1981          Lyle Lee                        Randy Pyle                            Chuck Preston                Chuck Munger
1982          Don Green                    Larry Thorton                       Greg Smith                      Denny Valice
1984          Hank Halberg             Don Green                             Bill Peyton                       Fred Kark
1988          Randy Pyle                  Glen Alsobrooks                  Tom Luck                          Mark Alsobrooks
1989          Randy Pyle                  Rob Porth                              Mike Winkleman            Jeff Wood
1990          Jack Hofstra               Rich Traub                             Jim May                            Eric Hofstra
1991          Randy Pyle                  Rob Porth                              Doug Hyde                       Dave Diehl
1992          Glen Alsobrooks        Rob Porth                              Jeff Michael                    Dave Diehl
1993          Bob Turppa                  Gary Bouschelle                 Kyle Wilson                      Tom Lubut
1994          Bob Turppa                  Doug Hyde                            Ted Turppa                       Rick Guild
1995          Jeff Michael                Scott Lutz                             Barry Owens                    Ed Keys
1996          A.T. Nieman                 Rich Traub                            John Marconnet             Bruce Elliwood
1997          Randy Pyle                  Carl Alsobrooks                   Mike Irish                         Lou Hubert
1998          Glen Alsobrooks        Mike Irish                              Jeff Duke                          Mark Slupecki    
1999          Jeff Michael                Carl Alsobrooks                  Mark Slupecki                 Bill Rea
Year:          Skip:                              Vice Skip:                              Second:                             Lead:                                                  
2000          Jeff Michael                Todd Campbell                     Gary Campbell               Mike Jenkins
2001          Jeff Michael                Mike Irish                              Van Beauregard             Andrew Langendorfer
2002          A.T. Nieman                 Van Beauregard                   Todd Campbell               Joe Stone
2003          Jeff Michael                Todd Campbell                     Jeremy Klosowski         Jack Moir
2004          Randy Pyle                  Greg Rowe                             Jerry Licht                       Dave Maddix
2005          Jeff Michael                Greg Rowe                             Todd Wills                        Alan Mabarak
2006          Jeff Michael                Ken Borton                           Joe Stone                         Greg Rowe
2007          Van Beauregard         Bill Rea                                  Mike Cellitti                     Erik Snyder
2008          Jeff Michael                Kathy Nieman                      Kelsey Michael               Nick Michael
2009          Jeff Michael                Keith Berger                         Erik Snyder                      Todd Formanczyk
2010          Ken Borton                  Keith Berger                         Pat Thornton                   George Mertz
2011          Jeff Michael                Corey Crowell                      Walt Keskine                   Nick Michael
2012          Randy Pyle                  Glen Alsobrooks                  Dave Bleimeister           Chris Tatum
2013          Randy Pyle                  Erik Snyder                           Joe Hall                            Joe Tenbusch
2014          Jeff Michael               Glen Alsobrooks                   Danny Hlywa                  Ed Render
2015          Gary Campbell           Erik Snyder                           Walt Keskine                   Mike Vogt
2016          Jeff Michael                Erik Snyder                           Danny Hlywa                  Joe Tenbusch
2017          Jeff Michael                Keith Berger                         Tyler Smith                      Mike Vogt
2018          A.T. Nieman                 Gary Campbell                     Danny Hlywa                  Ed Render
2019          Jeff Michael                Tyler Smith                           Glen Alsobrooks             Tom Clippard

Year:          Skip:                              Vice Skip:                              Second:                             Lead:                                                  
2020          Season ended due to COVID-19
2021          No season due to COVID-19
2022          Brent Biebuyck          John Boris                            Michael Rinke                 Kurt Roznowski
2023          Danny Hlywa              Gary Campbell                    John Tithof                       Mike Hill/Ron Watson
2024          John Boris                   Josh Nunneley                    Linda Dykstra                  Mike Vogt


Lewiston Curling Club

bottom of page